top of page

Recap for Assembly Meeting - June 29, 2022

Central Student Government’s Assembly met on Wednesday, June 29 at 7:35 p.m. with 24 voting members present via Zoom. The recap may be found here.

Consent agenda

  1. Motion to Ratify the Agenda

  2. Elections, Confirmations, and Recalls

  3. Confirmation of Bipasha Ray as Deputy Programming Officer for Programs

  4. Executive Nominations Report

  5. Confirmed unanimously

  6. Confirmation of Terra Lafreniere as Senior Advisor to the President in Mental Health and Wellbeing Policy

  7. Executive Nominations Report

  8. Confirmed unanimously

  9. Hailey Hartz as Chair of the Academic Affairs Commission

  10. Executive Nominations Report

  11. Confirmed unanimously

  12. Andrew Van Baal as Chair of the Clean Campus Commission

  13. Executive Nominations Report

  14. Confirmed unanimously

  15. Gwen Tatara as Chair of the Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Survivor Empowerment Commission

  16. Executive Nominations Report

  17. Old Business

  18. AR 12-009: Abortion Resource Posts

  19. Resolution passed 21-2

Community Concerns

  1. Maxwell Klein

  2. Drishaan Jain


  1. Executive Report

Motions and Other Business

  1. SSBA-02 - Divya Periakaruppan

  2. Passed unanimously

Adjourned at 9:32 p.m. with 24 members present.

The Assembly will reconvene July 12, 2022 at 7:30 p.m. via Zoom.

56 views0 comments
bottom of page