10th Assembly



The Central Student Government Assembly consists of Representatives from across all 19 of the University’s schools and colleges. They are led by a Speaker and Vice Speaker, and meet at the times listed on this page. By rule, Assembly attendance and absence excuse information are available upon requests emailed to csg.speakers@umich.edu.

Speaker: Carla Voigt
Vice Speaker: Ashton Doyle


  • College of Architecture and Urban Planning

    • Lauren Conroy (conroyl@umich.edu)

  • School of Art and Design

    • Vacant

  • School of Dentistry

    • JingQi Jia (jjia@umich.edu)

  • School of Education

    • Madelyn Fox (mbrynfox@umich.edu)

  • College of Engineering

    • Ashton Doyle (apdoyle@umich.edu)

    • Carla Voigt (crvoigt@umich.edu)

    • Cole Ammerman (wcamm@umich.edu)

    • Ilhan Onder (ikonder@umich.edu)

    • Jacob Tanner (jacobtan@umich.edu)

    • Shub Argha (sargha@umich.edu)

  • International Student Ex-Officio

    • Vera Xing

  • First Year Graduate Ex-Officio

    • ​Vincent Alessi​

  • First Year Undergraduate Ex-Officio

    • Trey Salisbury

  • Transfer Student Ex-Officio

    • Jasmine Jia

  • Non-traditional Student Ex-Officio

    • Mathieu Noguier

  • Pell-Grant Eligible Student Ex-Officio

    • Ben Dubbink

  • School of Information

    • David Shinabarger (drshin@umich.edu)

  • School of Kinesiology

    • Amaya Farrell (amayfarr@umich.edu)

  • School of Law

    • Jacob Fallman (jfallman@umich.edu)

  • College of Literature, Science, and the Arts

    • Adetola "Addey" Ojo (amojo@umich.edu)

    • Annie Mintun (amintun@umich.edu)

    • Emma Sandberg (emmajms@umich.edu)

    • Jack Pasquella (jpasq@umich.edu)

    • Liam Walsh (wpwalsh@umich.edu)

    • Lily Alexander (lilyalex@umich.edu)

    • Mackenzie Fleming (mflemin@umich.edu)

    • Marwan Bazzi (bazziim@umich.edu)

    • Rosemary Steffen (steffenr@umich.edu)

    • Ruby Yearling (yearling@umich.edu)

    • Sam Braden (sjbraden@umich.edu)

    • Sam Burnstein (samburn@umich.edu)

    • Sophia Barnes (sophiajb@umich.edu)

    • Zaynab Elkolaly (zaynab@umich.edu)

    • Zackariah Farah (zfarah@umich.edu)

    • Soneida Rodriguez (soneida@umich.edu)

  • School of Medicine

    • Ahmad Hider (amhider@umich.edu)

  • School of Nursing

    • Moriah Lewis (moriahl@umich.edu)

  • College of Pharmacy

    • Tk Nguyen (tknguyen@med.umich.edu)

  • School of Public Health

    • Alexandra Engler (engleral@umich.edu)

  • School of Public Policy

    • Damian Chessare (damianjc@umich.edu)

  • Rackham Graduate School

    • Andrea Belgrade (belgrade@umich.edu)

    • Hayden Jackson (haydencj@umich.edu)

    • Samantha Meister (smeister@umich.edu)

    • Siddharth Singh (singhsid@umich.edu)

    • Spyros Kasapis (skasapis@umich.edu)

    • Claire Liu (csliu@umich.edu)

    • RJ Batas (rbatasjr@umich.edu)

  • Ross School of Business

    • Jeein Shim (jvshim@umich.edu)

    • Matthew Jaysen (mdjaysen@umich.edu)

    • TJ Banks (tbanksjr@umich.edu)

    • Gyanesh Misra (gyaneshm@umich.edu)

  • School of Music, Theater, and Dance

    • Margot Grom-Mansen (margotgm@umich.edu)

  • School of Social Work

    • Kalen Cobb (cobbkn@umich.edu)


Rules Committee
The Rules Committee writes and reviews legislation concerning rules and elections within the Central Student Government.

  • Chair: Siddharth Singh

  • Vice Chair: Marwan Bazzi


Resolutions Committee
The Resolutions Committee writes and reviews legislation that does not get referred to other committees. New legislation often originates in the Resolutions Committee.

  • Chair: Liam Walsh

  • Vice Chair: Shub Argha


Communications Committee
The Communications Committee writes and reviews legislation that requires communication either within CSG or from CSG to the student body. The Communications Committee fosters communication between the different branches of CSG, and works closely with the Communications Commission to promote CSG sponsored events to the student body.

  • Chair: Jack Pasquella

  • Vice Chair: Jeein Shim


Finance Committee
The Finance Committee writes and reviews legislation that requires the expenditure of CSG funds. The Finance Committee also works closely with the CSG Treasurer in putting together the semester budget.

  • Chair: Hayden Jackson

  • Vice Chair: Damian Chessare


Executive Nominations Committee
Meets as needed.

The Executive Nominations Committee evaluates all nominations from the Executives for Commission Chair positions or appointments to campus-wide committees. The Executive Nominations Committee vets the nominees and renders a recommendation on the appointment, which is then presented to the Assembly. Up to 5 members of the Assembly may serve on the Executive Nominations Committee, including the Chair and Vice Chair.

  • Chair: Sam Burnstein

  • Vice Chair: Samantha Meister


Ethics Committee
Meets as needed.

The Ethics Committee investigates any potential ethical violations within the Central Student Government. The Ethics Committee may recommend removal or recall of a member of the Central Student Government to the Assembly if it deems an ethical violation has occurred.

  • Chair: David Shinabarger

  • Vice Chair: Addey Ojo

Vice Director of Student Organization Committee - Matthew Jaysen

Students of Michigan Legislative Delegate - Annie Mintun

Election of the SMPSEC Steering Committee Member - Lily Alexander

Election of the SMPSEC Steering Committee Member - Emma Sandberg

Election of the SMPSEC Steering Committee Member - Ruby Yearling



If you are interested in addressing the CSG Assembly, you can sign up for Community Concerns. Each speaker recognized is provided 3 minutes to talk about any topic. Currently enrolled students receive preference in speaking order during community concerns, followed by others possessing currently valid University IDs, then alumni of the University, and all others wishing to address the Assembly. The total time for all Community Concerns is 30 minutes. 

If you have any questions about Assembly please email csg.contact@umich.edu.




Looking for a way to contribute? Have talents that you think can make CSG better? Shoot us an email at csg.contact@umich.edu

You can also reach us at
Phone: 734-763-3241
Fax: 734-763-7854
Office: 3011 Michigan Union

 530 S State, Ann Arbor, MI 48109

  • CSG Facebook
  • CSG Twitter
  • CSG Instagram