11th Assembly

2021-2022

Representatives

The Central Student Government Assembly consists of Representatives from across all 19 of the University’s schools and colleges. They are led by a Speaker and Vice Speaker, and meet at the times listed on this page. By rule, Assembly attendance and absence excuse information are available upon requests emailed to csg.speakers@umich.edu.

Speaker
Vice Speaker


Representatives:

  • College of Architecture and Urban Planning

    • Kimberly Van Houten (vhoutenk@umich.edu)

  • School of Art and Design

    • Santana Malnaik (malnaiks@umich.edu)

  • School of Dentistry

    • Harleen Athwal (athwalhk@umich.edu)

  • School of Education

    • Madelyn Fox (mbrynfox@umich.edu)

  • College of Engineering

    • Maria Liberty Fields (fimaria@umich.edu)

    • Zaynab Elkolaly (zaynab@umich.edu)

    • Talia Lamb (trlamb@umich.edu)

    • Elisa Simon (elisasmn@umich.edu)

    • Dakshesh Daruri (dvdaruri@umich.edu)

    • Allan VanZandt (allanvz@umich.edu)

  • International Student Ex-Officio

  • First Year Graduate Ex-Officio

  • First Year Undergraduate Ex-Officio

  • Transfer Student Ex-Officio

  • Non-traditional Student Ex-Officio

  • Pell-Grant Eligible Student Ex-Officio

  • School of Information

    • Hunter Stoler (hstoler@umich.edu)

  • School of Kinesiology

    • Jacob Outwin (joutwin@umich.edu)

  • School of Law

    • Deborah Rookey (drookey@umich.edu)

  • College of Literature, Science, and the Arts

    • Vincent Pinti (vjpinti@umich.edu)

    • Hank Peters-Wood (hcpw@umich.edu)

    • Phoebe Yi (pxyi@umich.edu)

    • Aarushi Ganguly (aargan@umich.edu)

    • Annie Mintun (amintun@umich.edu)

    • Claire Arp (clarp@umich.edu)

    • Noah Zimmerman (nbzimm@umich.edu)

    • Joseph Lobodzinski (joelobo@umich.edu)

    • Ashvin Pai (avpai@umich.edu)

    • Alex Nguyen (nguyenam@umich.edu)

    • Elena Swirczek (swirczel@umich.edu)

    • Major Stevens (majsteve@umich.edu)

    • Erin Wade (wadeerin@umich.edu)

    • Karthik Pasupula (karpasup@umich.edu)

    • Kathryn McCaughey (kdmccaug@umich.edu)

  • School of Medicine

    • Irada Choudhuri (choudhui@umich.edu)

  • School of Nursing

    • Moriah Lewis (moriahl@umich.edu)

  • College of Pharmacy

    • Kim (TK) Nguyen (tknguyen@umich.edu)

  • School of Public Health

    • Maya Millette (mimaya@umich.edu)

  • School of Public Policy

    • Emma Sandberg (emmajms@umich.edu)

  • Rackham Graduate School

    • Claire Liu (csliu@umich.edu)

    • Eric Cheek (echeek@umich.edu)

    • Hayden Jackson (haydencj@umich.edu)

    • Anudeep Titti (anudeept@umich.edu)

    • Spyros Kasapis (skasapis@umich.edu)

    • Vince Alessi (valessi@umich.edu)

    • Austin Glass (anglass@umich.edu)

  • Ross School of Business

    • Jack Perlmuter (jackperl@umich.edu)

    • Ayodele Ojo (ayodeleo@umich.edu)

    • Matthew Jaysen (mdjaysen@umich.edu)

  • School of Music, Theater, and Dance

    • Cinderella Ksebati (cksebati@umich.edu)

  • School of Social Work

    • Bethany VanderPloeg (bevp@umich.edu)

Committees

Rules Committee
The Rules Committee writes and reviews legislation concerning rules and elections within the Central Student Government.

  • Chair: Austin Glass (anglass@umich.edu)

  • Vice Chair: Noah Zimmerman (nbzimm@umich.edu)

 

Resolutions Committee
The Resolutions Committee writes and reviews legislation that does not get referred to other committees. New legislation often originates in the Resolutions Committee.

  • Chair: Vincent Pinti (vjpinti@umich.edu)

  • Vice Chair: Bethany VanderPloeg (bevp@umich.edu)

 

Communications Committee
The Communications Committee writes and reviews legislation that requires communication either within CSG or from CSG to the student body. The Communications Committee fosters communication between the different branches of CSG, and works closely with the Communications Commission to promote CSG sponsored events to the student body.

  • Chair: Zaynab Elkolaly (zaynab@umich.edu)

  • Vice Chair: Maria Liberty Fields (fimaria@umich.edu)

 

Finance Committee
The Finance Committee writes and reviews legislation that requires the expenditure of CSG funds. The Finance Committee also works closely with the CSG Treasurer in putting together the semester budget.

  • Chair: Ayodele Ojo (ayodeleo@umich.edu)

  • Vice Chair: Jack Perlmuter (jackperl@umich.edu)

 

Executive Nominations Committee
Meets as needed.

The Executive Nominations Committee evaluates all nominations from the Executives for Commission Chair positions or appointments to campus-wide committees. The Executive Nominations Committee vets the nominees and renders a recommendation on the appointment, which is then presented to the Assembly. Up to 5 members of the Assembly may serve on the Executive Nominations Committee, including the Chair and Vice Chair.

  • Chair: Claire Liu (csliu@umich.edu)

  • Vice Chair: Aarushi Ganguly (aargan@umich.edu)

 

Ethics Committee
Meets as needed.

The Ethics Committee investigates any potential ethical violations within the Central Student Government. The Ethics Committee may recommend removal or recall of a member of the Central Student Government to the Assembly if it deems an ethical violation has occurred.

  • Chair: Deborah Rookey (drookey@umich.edu)

  • Vice Chair: Erin Wade (wadeerin@umich.edu)

Vice Director of Student Organization Committee - Talia Lamb (trlamb@umich.edu)

Students of Michigan Legislative Delegate - Ashvin Pai (avpai@umich.edu)

SMPSEC Steering Committee Member - Maya Milette

SMPSEC Steering Committee Member - Elisa Simon

SMPSEC Steering Committee Member - Erin Wade

SMPSEC Steering Committee Member - Aarushi Ganguly

Resolutions

Meetings

If you are interested in addressing the CSG Assembly, you can sign up for Community Concerns. Each speaker recognized is provided 3 minutes to talk about any topic. Currently enrolled students receive preference in speaking order during community concerns, followed by others possessing currently valid University IDs, then alumni of the University, and all others wishing to address the Assembly. The total time for all Community Concerns is 30 minutes. 

If you have any questions about Assembly please email csg.contact@umich.edu.

11th Assembly Calendar

Minutes

GET INVOLVED 

Looking for a way to contribute? Have talents that you think can make CSG better? Shoot us an email at csg.contact@umich.edu

You can also reach us at
Phone: 734-763-3241
Fax: 734-763-7854
Office: 3011 Michigan Union

 530 S State, Ann Arbor, MI 48109

  • CSG Facebook
  • CSG Twitter
  • CSG Instagram