top of page

Due to measures taken under the Chowdhury-Atkinson administration, CSG student organization funding is suspended, with no restart date yet. Committee efforts are ongoing to resume funding. Alternative funding sources can be found at the Center for Campus Involvement's website. New organizations (< 1 yr) can seek WCG consulting by contacting wolverinecg@umich.edu (note: no summer funding). 

 

To stay updated on funding issues and participate in a funding awareness campaign, sign up here. For inquiries, email csg.studentorgs@umich.edu. To sign up to address the Assembly and President, fill out this form. We apologize for the inconvenience and aim to support your group again soon.

Winter 2024 schedule 

The SOFC funding application will open by Wednesday, January 10 and stays open continuously through Thursday, March 28. We will review applications submitted by 5pm on the application close dates for the corresponding wave.

All deadlines are at 5pm Eastern Time.

Funding Wave
Application Closes
Decisions released
Appeal request
Proof of payment
Wave 1
Thursday, January 18
Sunday, January 21
Friday, January 26
Wednesday, January 31
Wave 2
Thursday, January 25
Sunday, January 28
Friday, February 2
Wednesday, February 7
Wave 3
Thursday, February 1
Sunday, February 4
Friday, February 9
Wednesday, February 14
Wave 4
Thursday, February 8
Sunday, February 11
Friday, February 16
Wednesday, February 21
Wave 5
Thursday, February 15
Sunday, February 18
Friday, March 8
Wednesday, March 13
Wave 6
Thursday, March 7
Sunday, March 10
Friday, March 15
Wednesday, March 20
Wave 7
Thursday, March 14
Sunday, March 17
Friday, March 22
Wednesday, March 27
Wave 8
Thursday, March 21
Sunday, March 24
Friday, March 29
Wednesday, April 3
Wave 9
Thursday, March 28
Sunday, March 31
Friday, April 5
Monday, April 8

Learn more

Check out our knowledge base for help with many common funding issues, especially proof of payment.

SOFC 101 videos

Questions? Come to office hours!

Office hours are currently unavailable. If you have any questions, please email csg.studentorgs@umich.edu.

bottom of page