top of page
Thanks for your interest in applying for funding from SOFC! You can find the application here, as well as the link to check the status of your open applications, ask a question, or upload proof of payment.
We're always here to help. If you can't find what you're looking for, just email us at csgfunding@umich.edu or visit our office hours (schedule below)!
SOFC Leaders will not be responding to emails 2/24-3/3 for Spring Break.

Winter 24 schedule

The SOFC funding application will open by Wednesday, January 10 and stays open continuously through Thursday, March 28. We will review applications submitted by 5pm on the application close dates for the corresponding wave.

All deadlines are at 5pm Eastern Time.

Funding Wave
Application Closes
Decisions released
Appeal request
Proof of payment
Wave 1
Thursday, January 18
Sunday, January 21
Friday, January 26
Wednesday, January 31
Wave 2
Thursday, January 25
Sunday, January 28
Friday, February 2
Wednesday, February 7
Wave 3
Thursday, February 1
Sunday, February 4
Friday, February 9
Wednesday, February 14
Wave 4
Thursday, February 8
Sunday, February 11
Friday, February 16
Wednesday, February 21
Wave 5
Thursday, February 15
Sunday, February 18
Friday, March 8
Wednesday, March 13
Wave 6
Thursday, March 7
Sunday, March 10
Friday, March 15
Wednesday, March 20
Wave 7
Thursday, March 14
Sunday, March 17
Friday, March 22
Wednesday, March 27
Wave 8
Thursday, March 21
Sunday, March 24
Friday, March 29
Wednesday, April 3
Wave 9
Thursday, March 28
Sunday, March 31
Friday, April 5
Friday, April 12

Learn more

Check out our knowledge base for help with many common funding issues, especially proof of payment.

SOFC 101 videos

Questions? Come to office hours!

Noah Rich's Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:30-3:30pm

Udbhav Vasishta's Office Hours:  Wednesdays 3-4pm

Joyce Zhu Office Hours: Fridays 3-4pm

If none of these times work for you, email us and we can find a time just for you.

Appointments are not required for office hours, walk right in!

Office Hours are held in the CSG Office (3rd Floor, Room 3011) of the Michigan Union

bottom of page