top of page

Watch now! CSG's Civic Engagement Series

Central Student Government is hosting its Civic Engagement Series this week. For more information on the events, visit this blog post.

Click here to watch Day One's Representative Roundtable with:

  • Representative Yousef Rabhi, Michigan 53rd House District

  • Council Member Elizabeth Nelson, Ann Arbor City Council Ward 4

  • Councilmember Jeff Hayner, Ann Arbor City Council Ward 1

  • Washtenaw County Commissioner Sue Shink, District 2

Click here to watch Day Two's Representative Roundtable with:

  • State Senator Jeff Irwin, Michigan Senate District 18

  • Representative Donna Lasinski, House Democratic Leader, Michigan House District 52

  • Councilmember Lisa Disch, Ann Arbor City Council Ward 1

  • Councilmember Erica Briggs, Ann Arbor City Council Ward 5

Click here to watch Day Three's Executive Decision Making chat with:

  • Dean Michael Barr, Joan and Sanford Weill Dean of Public Policy

  • Professor Barbara McQuade, University of Michigan Law School

  • Javed Ali, Towsley Policymaker in Residence, Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy

Click here to watch Day Four's Community Fireside chat with:

  • Mary Jo Callan, Director of University of Michigan Edward Ginsberg Center

  • Councilmember Jen Eyer, Ann Arbor City Council Ward 4

  • Trische’ Duckworth, LLMSW, Executive Director/Founder of Survivors Speak

  • Dr. Angela Dillard, Richard A. Meisler Collegiate Professor of Afroamerican & African Studies, History, and in the Residential College

Click here to watch Day Four's DEI Community Fireside chat with:

  • Lieutenant Governor Garlin Gilchrist II

  • Representative Ranjeev Puri, Michigan 21st House District

  • Dr. Angela Ocampo, Assistant Professor of Political Science, University of Michigan

  • Ethriam Brammer, Ph.D., Assistant Dean & DEI Implementation Lead, Rackham Graduate School at the University of Michigan

Click here to watch Day Five's Sustainability Community Fireside chat with:

  • Lisa Wozniak, Executive Director at Michigan League for Conservation Voters

  • Kerry Duggan, Founder & Principal of SustainabiliD, Former Obama-Biden White House Deputy Director for Policy to VP Biden & the Detroit Federal Working Group

  • Professor David Uhlmann, Jeffrey F. Liss Professor from Practice, Director of the Environmental Law and Policy Program, and Distinguished Faculty Fellow in Sustainability.

Updated 2.8.2021

Email with any questions!

197 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page