top of page

Recap for Assembly Meeting - August 10, 2022

Central Student Government’s Assembly met on Tuesday, August 10 at 7:32 p.m. with 26 voting members present via videoconference. You can find the recap here.

Consent agenda

  1. Motion to Ratify the Agenda

  2. Motion to Ratify the Minutes from the 8th Meeting of the 12th Assembly on July 12th, 2022

  3. Elections, Confirmations, and Recalls

    1. Confirmation of Thomas Hendricks as Assistant Director of the SOC

      1. Executive Nominations Report

    2. Confirmed unanimously

    3. Confirmation of Ethics Committee Members

      1. Jacob Amspaugh, LSA

      2. Ethan Neff, LSA

      3. Ethics Committee Report

      4. Confirmed unanimously

  4. New Business

    1. AR 12-013: Amendments to the Election Code

      1. Committee: Rules

      2. Sponsor: Schmanski

    2. Referred back to committees

    3. AR 12-014: Select Committee on Social Media Review

      1. Committees: Communications, Rules

      2. Sponsors: Zimmerman, Hillman, Schmanski

      3. Referred back to committees

    4. AR 12-016: Additional SOFC Deadline Flexibility

      1. Committees: Rules, Finance

      2. Sponsors: Periakaruppan, Thaqi

      3. Referred back to committees

  5. Old Business

    1. AR 12-010: Establishment of a Disability Identity Based Workshop Requirement for CSG

      1. Committee: Rules

      2. Sponsors: O’Connell, Ganguly

      3. Passed unanimously

    2. AR 12-011: Establishment of a Disability Empowerment, Advocacy, and Service Scholarship Task Force

      1. Committees: Communications, Rules, Finance

      2. Sponsors: Zimmerman, Hilmman, O’Connell, Ganguly

        1. Passed unanimously


Elections, confirmations, and recalls

  1. Recall of Emma Sklar, LSA

    1. debate, vote 0-23-2, recall failed

Motions and other business

  1. Motion to Appoint Students of Michigan Executive Delegate, Akhila Mullapudi, as an Ex-oficio member of the Assembly - Jacob Amspaugh

    1. passed unanimously

  2. Motion to Approve Chief Programming Officer, Arden Haggin, as an Authorized Signer for CSG - Jacob Amspaugh

    1. passed unanimously

  3. SSBA-03 - Karthik Pasupula

    1. passed unanimously

  4. SSBA-04 - Karthik Pasupula, Zena Nasiri

    1. passed unanimously

Adjourned at 9:49 p.m. with 26 members present.

The Assembly will reconvene August 23, 2022 at 7:30 p.m. via videoconference.

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page