top of page


The University of Michigan's Central Student Government is modeled in part after the Federal Government of the United States. The government is split into three main branches: Executive, Legislative, and Judicial.

The Central Executive

The Executive Branch of the CSG is comprised of an elected President and Vice President, along with several additional appointed executive officials. The President and Executive Branch serve as chief executive of, and chief advocate for, the student body. Through the creation of executive commissions, appointment of executive officials, and student advocacy, the Executive Branch works to best represent the student body.

Copy of UMich-Campus_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page