top of page

Recap for Assembly Meeting - July 11, 2023

Updated: Nov 10, 2023

Central Student Government's Assembly met on Tuesday, July 11th at 7:30 p.m. on Zoom. You can find the recap here.

  1. Call to order 7:30 pm

  2. Reports

    1. Guest Speakers: Ava Armour, Pam McGuinty, PF Anderson, and Marjorie Herbert - Disability Culture at the University of Michigan

    2. Rules

    3. Finance

    4. Resolutions

    5. Communications

    6. Executive Nominations

    7. SOC Report

    8. Executive Branch Report

    9. Speaker Report

  3. Consent Agenda - All Items In Section Adopted Unanimously

    1. Elections, Confirmations, and Recalls

      1. Gwen Tatara as Director of Policy

      2. Ian Concannon as Treasurer

      3. Emily Ryan as Affordability and Accessibility Policy Advisory & Disability Empowerment and Advocacy (DEAC) Commission Chair

      4. Joyce Jung as Deputy Programming Officer

      5. Jake Frederick as Deputy Communications Director for Social Media & Press

      6. Taylor Quick as Deputy Student General Counsel

      7. Lauren Bleyer as SMPSEC Chair

      8. Zoe Klein as Deputy Communications Director for Social Media & Press

      9. William Thomopoulos as Transfer Student Ex-Officio

      10. Paige Cook as Non-Traditional Student Ex-Officio

      11. Afolashade Lawal as First-Year Graduate Student Ex-Officio

      12. Joanna Hua as Ethics Committee Member

      13. Ignacio Blanco Varela as Ethics Committee Member

      14. Ayden Riley as Ethics Committee Member

    2. New Business

      1. AR 13-008: Operating Procedures Renewal Act

  4. Elections, Confirmations, and Recalls

    1. Udbhav Vasishta confirmed as SOFC Vice Chair

  5. Old Business

    1. AR 13-006: Requiring a Parliamentarian to Attend Executive Nominations Committee


    2. AR 13-007: GEO Solidarity and Grade Grievance Act


    3. AR 13-009: The Wall Street Journal Subscription Renewal

      1. ADOPTED

  6. Motions and Other Business

    1. LDA Motion: Fulfilling PEF Reimbursements ADOPTED

    2. SSBA-02: Spring-Summer Budget Amendment WITHDRAWN

    3. SSBA-03: Spring-Summer Budget Amendment AMENDED, ADOPTED

    4. Motion to grant authorized signer status for the Chief Programming Officer (CPO)

    5. Motion to grant speaking rights to the SOC Director ADOPTED

    6. Motion to grant speaking rights to the Deputy SGC ADOPTED

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page